This Week’s Menu Plan 8/12

I create a menu plan every week after I go grocery shopping. When you coupon, you need to work around the sales — not design a shopping list around your menu. I will share my menu plans each week to give you some good ideas or just to help you get out of your dinner rut.

BREAKFAST MENU PLAN:
Cereal, Spinach and Parmesan Quiche, Waffles with Strawberries, Breakfast Smoothies (recipe to come)

LUNCH MENU PLAN:
White cheddar grilled cheese, PB&J, Pasta Leftovers, Quinoa with Black beans

DINNER MENU PLAN:
Lemon chicken with Parmesan risotto – All items from my stockpile
Tacos  – Using hard taco shells I stocked up on months ago and killer ground beef from this week’s Smith’s sale!
Grilled Sausage and Vegetable Pasta – Using pasta and sauce from my stockpile, bought fresh sausage at Smith’s for $0.50 a link.

SNACKS:
Carrot and broccoli dippers
Popcorn
Fruit
Homemade trail mix

 

 

Leave a Reply

