Smith’s Grocery 8/3/2013: Killer Deals on Cereal, Mouthwash and Shaving Cream!

Smith’s Grocery is having their What a Deal Promo going where you buy 5 participating products and receive $5 off.  I found some good deals this go around, including free shaving cream, cheap cereal and cheap mouthwash.

I found some Crest Pro Health mouthwash on sale for $2.99. Used the $1.50/1 Smith’s eCoupon and got the mouthwash for $1.49 and it’s the larger size — not that itty bitty one, so this is a killer deal.

 

 

Vanilla Chex are part of the same promo for $1.99. If you lucked out and snagged the $1.00/1 Vanilla Chex

coupons while they were out, you can get some Vanilla Chex for $0.99 per box. I had three coupons, so I used all three. My kids love cereal.

 

Then, I got some shaving cream for free! Gilette Series Pro Fusion Shaving Cream is part of the sale deal for $1.99, but I had a coupon for $2/1 Gilette Shave Prep making them free. I had two coupons, so I snatched up two shaving creams.

So for mouthwash, two shaving creams and three boxes of cereal I only paid $4.46.

Leave a Reply

