Walmart 8/2/2013 – Free Reach Floss and Face Wash!

Walmart 8.2.13Today I headed over to Walmart. I rarely shop there unless it’s to price match or get free stuff. Their everyday “low price” is a joke to me. Any who, I scored some free Reach Floss and Neutrogena Face Wash plus overages. What did I use the overage for? Baseball card holders! No, I am not a collector — they go in my coupon binder. Since I’ve yet to see coupons or offers on those, I often go to Walmart to generate overage for them.

Here’s what I did:

(2) Reach Floss, $0.97 each
Used (2) $1/1 any Reach Dental Floss

(2) Trial-Size Neutrogena Face Washes, $0.97 each
Used (1) $3.50/2 Neutrogena Acne, Cleansing or Facial Moisture Treatment Product coupon found in the 7/28 SS (limit 1 coupon per person)

(1) Trading Card Page, $3.47 each

Total before coupons: $7.35

Total OOP (after coupons): $2.34

Yes, the floss and face washes were FREE! My saving percentage isn’t the greatest, but I got something I needed for cheaper than I’d pay retail. Besides, what’s the point of using overages on things like gum and candy, which you can get for free when the right sale + coupon come along?

The Walmart in Centerville has these, but they’re almost out of the face wash. I think there were two or three left in the basket after I picked out mine.

Soon to come, a post about what you should NEVER pay for at the store.

Leave a Reply

